You are here: Home Repository Elwandle Collaborations


A portfolio of collaborating institutions

DEA - Department of Environmental Affairs - Oceans and Coasts
Oceans and Coast aims to promote, manage and provide strategic leadership on ocean and coastal conservation.
UCT - University of Cape Town
NMMU - Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
RU - Rhodes University
UFH - University of Forth Hare
WSU - Walter Sisulu University
SANParks - South African National Parks
SAEON Elwandle Coastal Node works very closely with SANParks in several Marine Protected Areas under their management, i.e. Bird Island (Algoa Bay), Tsitsikamma National Park, Garden Route National Park (Knysna Estuary), Table Mountain National Park (False Bay) and West Coast National Park (Langebaan Lagoon).
KwaZulu-Natal Sharks Board
SAIAB - South African Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity
Document Actions