You are here: Home Repository Egagasini Collaborators


A portfolio of collaborating institutions

DEA - Department of Environmental Affairs - Oceans and Coasts
Oceans and Coast aims to promote, manage and provide strategic leadership on ocean and coastal conservation.
SANBI - South African National Biodiversity Institute
'The South African National Biodiversity Institute (SANBI) is responsible for exploring, revealing, celebrating and championing biodiversity for the benefit and enjoyment of all of the people of South Africa.
Higher Education Institutes
Including the University of Cape Town, Rhodes University, Cape Technikon etc.
Ma-Re - Marine Research Institute
The MA-RE Institute was officially constituted in October 2006 as one of the first signature themes at UCT. This was the culmination of a consultative process involving all marine researchers at UCT.
CSIR - Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (Southern African Data Centre for Oceanography; African Centre for Climate and Earth System Sciences and the Centre for High Performance Computing)
The CSIR is one of the leading scientific and technology research, development and implementation organisations in Africa. Constituted by an Act of Parliament in 1945 as a science council, the CSIR undertakes directed and multidisciplinary research, technological innovation as well as industrial and scientific development to improve the quality of life of the country's people.
DAFF - Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
SAEON Egagasini collaborates with the Branch: Fisheries of the DAFF, mostly in the context of Fisheries Research and Development.
Document Actions